Clarified content issues – Part I of II

Hello World!

I’ve been away for a while – actually since right before I took on a huge new work project! It as honestly correct as far as timing goes, when exactly my last post was. So there’s that.

And now I’m starting up again, which makes me very happy. Paved roads, where before was less structure, make more activity possible. And all that.

I’m starting off with myself, then will branch out from there.

This is the first of two posts about why my online professional content is different from most on Google +. Because yes, Google + exists and is all that it is and will be, and as I’m activating over there as well, it’s impossible to ignore the disconnects. So I’m writing them down, to process them and then move on to whatever will co-exist with them.

In this post, I’ll share one of the main ones, and then in a longer post will be the other main one. That’s a longer post, already written, now having time pass, unattended processing, cold dawn of a new day (which we have lots of here in Minneapolis, so that’s good), and all that.

The main difference between me and other online work content providers (all still bloggers? or is that too specific I’m thinking?) is that I’m not doing this to gain more business, or to gain business at all. I’m currently booked/ overbooked, and my current client-work-set relationships of variable, part-time projects are all potentially long-term, certainly open-ended, right-of-first-refusal etc… So I may be available for some new situation in the 2014-2017 range, or not then yet even. Or before, but hopefully all current will remain long term. If I didn’t just jinx it, that is.

In fact, that’s why I’ve been off line for almost a year! So this post kind of goes without saying.. but since there’s always a continuing concern about self-promotion vs. being a bot or a real person vs. correct ways to promote others etc.. I just thought I’d explicitly state this once at least.

Instead, my online content is to further the same goals I have in my work: support of those entrepreneurial and nonprofit entities whose work I support, who are part of that collective community with an eye to a positive tomorrow.

Thanks for reading, and for your patience. Comments welcome.

4 Comments

Filed under Entrepreneurship, Minneapolis

4 responses to “Clarified content issues – Part I of II

  1. Pingback: Online – Work vs. Personal | Clarity Solutions

  2. I actually Think that posting, “Clarified content issues – Part I of II | Clarity Solutions” ended up being great!

    Ican’t see eye to eye together with u even more! Finally looks like I personallydiscovered a web-site very well worth reading through. I appreciate it, Toni

  3. Simply desire to say your article is as surprising.
    The clearness for your publish is simply cool and that i can suppose you are an expert in this subject.
    Well with your permission let me to clutch your RSS feed to stay up to date with approaching post.
    Thanks one million and please keep up the rewarding
    work.

  4. If some one needs expert view on the topic of running a blog then i advise him/her to visit thi web site, Keep uup
    the fastidious job.

Leave a Reply

